MINUTES OF THE

WATERWOOD MUNICIPAL UTILITY DISTRICT NO.1

April 17, 2025

The Board of Directors of the Waterwood Municipal Utility District No.1 of San Jacinto County, Texas, met in regular session, open to the, at the Waterwood Improvement Association building, inside the District on Thursday April 17, 2025. The roll was called of the duly constituted officers and members of the Board, to-wit:

Donnie Marshall President

Jeff Measamer Vice President

John Dagleish Secretary

Ed Kile Director

Roy Knapp Director

1. Call to Order and Welcome Guest

Donnie Marshall called the meeting to order.

Board members present were Roy Knapp, Ed Kile, John Dagleish and Donnie Marshall, thus constituting a quorum. Also, present were Juan Rojas, Cindy Beasley, Colton Harris, Jacob Floyd, Jamie Groskopf, and Anita Treadway.

2. Approval of Consent Agenda Items

A. Minutes of the regular meeting of March 21, 2025

Roy Knapp made a motion to accept the minutes of the regular meeting. John Daglesih seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

B. Financial Report

There was no financial report given.

C. Payment of Bills

Anita Treadway gave the report on payment of bills.

John Dagleish made a motion to approve the payment of bills. Roy Knapp seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

D. Tax Collector Report

Anita Treadway gave the report.

Roy Knapp made a motion to accept the Tax Collector Report. John Dagleish second motion. The motion carried unanimously.

3. Directors Matters

A .Discussion and/or authorize any appropriate action.

1. Discuss/take action on repair of Doral B station.

There was discussion about the repairs needed to be done to the lift station at Doral B. The MUD

District received bids on these repairs. Jacob Floyd discussed the proposals and suggested that the District should get a one-year warranty or a maintenance bond. Ed Kile made a motion to approve the \$50,000.00 bid from Water Works with the contingency of a 4" force main. Roy Knapp seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

Jacob Floyd said he would talk to Green Pump about their proposal.

2. Repair sink hole at Bass Boat Village

Ed Kile, Donnie Marshall and Juan Rojas all have people who can fix this sink hole. Jamie Groskopf said that the President of Bass Boat Village will be at the WIA meeting on Monday and she will be telling them what is needed. Jamie will do a temporary fill until the work can be done. Roy Knapp made a motion to table this until next month. John Dagleish seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously

3. Update on FEMA grant

There was no real update except the fact that there are just nit-picky that they are asking for.

4. Operations & Maintenance

A. Receive general report – Precision Utility

Juan Rojas gave the report from Precision Utility.

Action Items

- 1. Waterwood MUD No.1 Meter Change Out
- a. 10 Meter Change Outs Completed March 2025
- 1. 28640 Netawaka Ct
- 2. 24625 Teak Ct
- 3. 24476 Country Club Dr
- 4. 22311 La Jolla St
- 5. 26617 Orchid Ct
- 6. 24605 Camwood Ct
- 7. 1601 HWY 980
- 8. 103 Bass Boat Village
- 9. 26620 Pools Creek Dr
- 10. 22354 La Jolla St
- 2. FEMA 4781 DR In Progress
- 3. Backflow/RPZ Certification Complete
- 4. Delinquent List
- 5. Payment Plan List
- 6. Write Off List
- 7. Sample Bill

A motion to accept the report was made by Roy Knapp. John Dagleish seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

B. Authorize appropriate actions

A motion was made by John Dagleish to normalize the billing at 24601 Attwood. Roy Knapp seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

5. Consider other matters that may come before the Board.

6. Public Comments

Douglas Lilley asked about an out of district tap. There was a discussion. He will see if there is anything in his paperwork about a tap being provided to his property.

Cindy Beasley said that "Mrs. Epps called and wanted to thank the awesome Board for taking care of the problem she had with her sewer line."

7. Adjourn

Roy Knapp made a motion to adjourn. Ed Kile seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

John Dagleish, Secretary