MINUTES OF REGULAR MEETING

WATERWOOD MUNICIPAL UTILITY DISTRICT NO.1

The Board of Directors of the Waterwood Municipal Utility District No.1 of San Jacinto County, Texas, met in regular session, open to the, at the Waterwood Improvement Association building, inside the District on Friday April 22, 2022. The roll was called of the duly constituted officers and members of the Board, to-wit:

Roy Knapp President
Darrell Boeske Vice President
John Dagleish Secretary
Kevin Cook Director
Donald Marshall Director

1. CALL TO ORDER AND WELCOME GUESTS

Board members were present were Roy Knapp, John Dagleish, Donnie Marshall, Kevin Cook, Donnie Marshall and Darrell Boeske, thus constituting a quorum. Also, present were, Roy Aristizabal, Pat Zappa, Randy Ayers, Melanie Cook, Holly Cook, Marla Fink, LaLa Goka, Katie Lusk, Rick Harlow, and Anita Treadway. The meeting was called to order at 3:00 p.m.

2. APPROVAL OF CONSENT AGENDA ITEMS

A. MINUTES OF THE REGULAR

Donnie Marshall made a motion to approve the minutes of the March 18, 2022 meeting, John Dagleish second the motion. The motion carried unanimously. Donnie Marshall made a motion to approve the minutes of the April 1, 2022 meeting. John Dagleish second the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

B. FINANCIAL REPORT

Katie Lusk, with Karon Murff CPA. Reported that they are moving forward with the accounting and should have some reports ready for the next meeting.

Darrell Boeske made a motion to approve the financial report. Donnie Marshall second the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

C. PAYMENT OF BILLS

Roy Knapp explained the check written to him was a reimbursement for "The Plumber", which did some camera work for the District. Anita Treadway explained the check to Durus. The amount included 2 months of payment for invoices not sent to the MUD district. The Board said to hold that check for further investigation of invoices.

Darrell Boeske made a motion to approve the payment bills. Donnie Marshall seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

D. TAX COLLECTOR REPORT

Darrell Boeske made a motion to accept the Tax Collector Report. John Dagleish seconded the motion the motion carried unanimously. .

3. DIRECTOR MATTERS

A. Discussion of Inframark proposal

Roy Aristizabal, with Inframark gave the proposal.

Donnie Marshall asked:

Who would be over Waterwood? Mike Brown would still be over the personnel and he {Roy Aristizabal) would still be the regional manager.

Donnie also asked about how they would handle confined space entry. Roy Aristizabal explained that the employees that work in Waterwood are not certified for that and contractors would be used if needed.

Kevin Cook asked about the costs that are in the proposal.

Roy Aristizabal. explained that there would be 2 people 8 hours a day.

The old proposal was discussed.

Durus was the biggest expense!

John Dagleish asked for a more local company to take the place of Durus. It was also reported that this had been asked for many times, but Mike Brown never followed through with it.

Roy Aristizabal. said there would be an office in Waterwood for customer service with a special phone number for that office.

John Dagleish said that Durus and Inframark are too high!

Donnie Marshall asked about any additional fees. The proposed amount is \$20,000 per month.

The Board will consider the proposal and try to have a final decision in May.

4. OPERATORS & MAINTENANCE MATTERS

A. Inframark Report General Report

Roy Aristizabal. gave the operator's report. There was discussion about dry & wet wells.

1. Submittal of Work Order for approval.

He reported that new pump at the wells is in and will need to be installed. It will be installed and the old pump will be taken in for repairs.

Kevin Cook made a motion to approve the pump installation of the new pump and repair of the old pump. John Dagleish second the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

B Authorize appropriate actions.

None

5. CONSIDER OTHER MATTERS THAT MAY COME BEFORE THE BOARD

None

6. PUBLIC COMMENTS

None

6. ADJOURN
Darrell Boeske made a motion to adjourn. John Dagleish seconded the motion. The motion
unanimously carried.
John Dagleish, Secretary